Somewhere, someone has read my words

I am a published blogger and editorial writer; in the most minor ways imaginable.

It still counts!

In my Social Work Policy class, our instructor encouraged us to frame our first few class assignments as blog posts. Any that turned out reasonably well were put on her professional website. I have a byline so I’m content.

The first piece is an introduction to what was to be a series regarding the necessity of childcare subsidies. The second piece is the follow up bringing the topic into the modern era. This is still a soapbox issue for me, not just as a mother but as a concerned citizen. I will save that rant for another day.

For a lighter turn of topic, an editorial I submitted to the Meredith Herald was published in Spring 2014.

-lc

Leave a comment